top of page

Al Horsky

June 18, 1925 - December 27, 2010


The Al Horsky Scholarship was established to honor Al Horsky, who served from 1963-1983 as the director of the Logan High School Band. Awarded to full-time undergraduates who are majoring in music education, with first priority given to those with an instrumental emphasis.  Priority will be given to students from Logan High School, Ohio, who played in the Logan High School band. Selection made by the school on the basis of high school grades, ACT and SAT scores, and performance in an audition. 


To Donate to the scholarship fund, please make your check payable and mail to


Logan Alumni Band

PO Box 251

Logan, OH 43138


Be sure to put on the memo line "Al Horsky Scholarship Fund".

You may also donate directly through Ohio University to the Scholarship Fund for the donation to be Tax Deductible.



Scholarship Recipients


Bridgette Remple 1993

Bridgette Remple 1994

Scott Wolfe 1994

Valerie Mock 1996

Brad Flood 1996

Brad Flood 1997

Josh Walker 

Joshua Hayes 1999

Sarah West 2002

Katie McGonagle 2006

Katie McGonagle 2007

Nicole Egger 2008

Alyssa Talbott 2009

Alyssa Talbott 2010

Kenny Taylor 2010

Julia Moncrief 2011

Julia Moncrief 2012

Julia Moncrief 2013

Sarah Mason 2014

Zane Murray 2016

Clarissa Rowe 2017

Clarissa Rowe 2018

Clarissa Rowe 2019

Clarissa Rowe 2020

Kaden Hedges 2021

Sarah Bentley 2022

Sarah Bentley 2023

Click below to donate to The Logan Alumni Band and Al Horsky Scholarship Fund with a Credit Card OR a Paypal account.

If you prefer to receive a TAX DEDUCTION for your donation, you can click below for directions on how to donate directly though OU.

bottom of page